Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Junior school



Subject offerings are arranged in pathways to give a continuous learning journey through the Junior Secondary School years.

Year 7, 8, 9 curriculum
Featuring Core and Rotational subjects, students are given multiple opportunities to show what they know and can do by exploring subjects that allow them to use not only their skills in literacy and numeracy, but critical thinking, physical and artistic skills that enable then to have an opportunity to shine. In the Curriculum Booklets on the righthand side of this page, you will find a brief description of the subjects offered to students.

10 curriculum 
The Year 10 curriculum provides a link between the Junior and Senior school, helping students to succeed in Year 11 and 12. 

The mandated subjects from ACARA include English, Health and Physical Education, Languages – Japanese, Mathematics, Science, and Studies of Society and Environment. History will be studied by all Year 8 students during Semester 2, 2014 instead of Studies of Society and Environment.

Along with this, students will experience a range of subjects across all the Key Learning Areas during Year 8 as listed below. Students will take part in a rotational process where they will experience each of these subjects throughout the year.



Health and Physical Education (HPE)

Languages – Japanese



Studies of Society and Environment (SOSE) (includes History)


Digital Technologies

Economics and Business Education

Industrial Technology and Design (Manual Arts)

Agricultural Science

Home Economics



Instrumental Music

Visual Art (e.g. painting, drawing)